Search Engine Optimization

So, I took my first SEO (search engine optimization) class this past term. For our final project we had to create one optimized web page for a business of each team’s choice. My team chose a photography business. Here is a screen shot of what I have so far:

Optimized webpage screen shot I am still learning how to make everything work inside Adobe Dream Weaver. So far, this has been the most complicated Adobe program I have worked with. Even after creating at least four websites with this program, I still feel lost most of the time.

I found that SEO really isn’t all that difficult to understand, but it is a lot to remember. From tagging your site correctly to deciding which search engine to focus your efforts on, SEO is a very in-depth subject.

One thought on “Search Engine Optimization

Say something!

